www.prep.ng: UNIJOS Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 Academic Session

Tuesday, 27 February 2018

UNIJOS Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 Academic Session

This is to inform students of the University of Jos(UNIJOS) that the management of the institution has released the academic calendar for the first and second semester of 2017/2018 academic session.
The complete details of the Calendar are as stated below;
Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 Session
(Undergraduate)
FIRST SEMESTERMonday, 5th March 2018                       - Registration of Fresh Students
Monday, 12th March 2018                     - Registration of Old Students
Thursday, 29th March 2018                   - End of Registration
Friday, 30th March 2018                       - Beginning of Late Registration
Friday, 13th April 2018                         - End of Late Registration
Monday, 16th April 2018                       - Commencement of 1st Semester Lectures
Friday, 22nd June 2018                        - End of Submission of Add and Drop Forms
Saturday, 14th July 2018                      - End of Lectures
Monday, 16th July 2018                       - Revision Week
Monday, 23rd July 2018                       - Commencement of 1st Semester Examinations
Monday, 30th July 2018                       - Commencement of Industrial Attachment
Saturday, 4th August 2018                   - End of First Semester Examinations
Monday, 6th August 2018                    - Commencement of Marking Period
Saturday, 18th August 2018                 - End of Marking Period
Monday, 20th August 2018                  - Faculty Boards Meet to Consider 1st Semester  Examination Results Thursday                                         23rdAugust    2018 - Senate Meets to Consider and Approve 1st Semester  Examination Results    

SECOND SEMESTERMonday, 20th August 2018                  - Commencement of 2nd Semester Lectures
Friday, 19th October 2018                   - End of Submission of Add and Drop Forms
Saturday, 17th November 2018            - End of 2nd Semester Lectures
Monday, 19th November 2018             - Revision Week
Monday, 26th November 2018             - Commencement of Second Semester Examination
Saturday, 8th December 2018             - End of 2nd Semester Examination
Monday, 3rd December 2018              - Beginning of Teaching Practice (First Phase)
Monday, 10th December 2018            - Commencement of Marking Period
Monday, 21st December 2018            - End of Teaching Practice (First Phase)
Saturday, 22nd December 2018          - End of Marking Period
Monday, 7th January 2019                 - Faculty Boards Meet to Consider 2nd Semester  Examination Results Thursday, 10th January 2019 - Senate Meets to Approve 2nd Semester Examination  Results Monday, 14th January 2019 - Continuation of Teaching Practice
Monday, 14th January—9th February 2019 - Academic Staff Annual Leave
Friday, 8th February 2019                 - End of Teaching Practice
Saturday, 9th February 2019             - End of 2017/2018 Session
Monday, 11th February 2019             - Commencement of 2018/2019 Session  


Signed
Professor MBT Umar
Director, Academic Planning and Management  

No comments:

Post a Comment